This is the post where I look like a total b*tch (And I’m not sure I care)

So. Its a new year.

I wrote a novel for NaNoWriMo. I am working on a graphic novel. Generally ejecting the trash from my life. That includes people who I’ve kept around because we have a history together – but I really have NO REASON to trust any of them. 

I turned 30 this year. On top of making me feel really old, this milestone has also blessed me with that ever illusive quality that seemed to bless my older friends. One I always tried to mimic, but never fully had the pleasure of understanding until now. The “I really don’t give a f*ck what you think of me” Syndrome. Yes, this is not all the way true, but for the most part – I’m done caring. I’m currently channeling the Honey Badger and likely will be for the rest of my life.

This is especially true of exes that have been sniffing around lately. One in particular. He isn’t taking the “If you keep contacting me there will be a problem.” As a hint. I’ve decided that I am going to have fun with this. Apparently, it takes a bit to get a no contact order going…So In lieu of that – whenever this person calls me, the chorus of Lily Allens “Fuck you” plays and then hangs up before it gets to voice mail – without alerting me. Modern Technology is a beautiful thing. 

2012 was a real bastard of a year – but I learned a lot. I learned a lot about myself, and about what it means to be a friend. Not just from mistakes made, but because of people I have kept close to me that I wouldn’t trade for anything. They know who they are.

Keep looking here. Soon (Within the next month) I’ll be putting up teaser art for the graphic novel. I’m really proud of the things I’ve written over the last six months. I feel like I have really hit my stride. 

What has everyone else been doing?

Leave a Reply

